

## British Academy & Honor Frost Foundation Policy Forum Investigating and Safeguarding First World War Shipwrecks: Engaging Public Interest in the War at Sea

British Academy, 10-11 Carlton House Terrace, SW1Y 5AH Thursday 22<sup>nd</sup> January, 9.30 – 16.45

## DELEGATE LIST

Dee Allen, Marine Management Organisation Ian Barnes, National Trust Mark Beattie-Edwards, Nautical Archaeology Society David Blackman, Nautical Archaeology Society Amanda Bowens, Maritime Archaeology Trust Alison Cathie, Honor Frost Foundation Professor Sir Barry Cunliffe CBE FBA, University of Oxford/Chair of the BA/HFF Steering Committee on Underwater Cultural Heritage Dr John Curtis OBE, FBA, Honor Frost Foundation Arturo Rey Da Silva, Secretariat of the 2001 Convention on the Protection of the Underwater Cultural Heritage Professor Sarah Dromgoole, University of Nottingham Sally Evans, Cotswold Archaeology Eugene Farrell, British Sub-Aqua Club Dr Antony Firth, Fjordr Limited Toby Gane, Institute for Archaeologists, Maritime Affairs Group John Gribble, Maritime and Underwater Cultural Heritage Unit: South African Heritage **Resources Agency** Deanna Groom, Royal Commission on the Ancient and Historical Monuments of Wales Professor Eric Grove, Liverpool Hope University Andy Hamflett, AAM Associates Sarah Hasan, Nautical Archaeology Society Martyn Heighton, National Historic Ships UK Sandra Henry, CMA (U/Ulster) colleague Dr Mike Heyworth, Council for British Archaeology Tim Howard, Institute for Archaeologists Alison Kentuck, Maritime and Coastguard Agency John Lewis, Society of Antiquaries of London Joan Porter MacIver, Honor Frost Foundation Jane Maddocks, British Sub-Aqua Club Jamiesha Majevadia, British Academy Dr. Innes McCartney, Periscope Publishing Rory McNeary, DOE Northern Ireland, Marine Division David Morris, Marine Management Organisation

Hugh Murphy

Dr Adrian Olivier, Nautical Archaeology Policy Committee David Parham, Bournemouth University Dr Marnix Pieters, Flanders Heritage Agency Miranda Richardson, International Journal of Nautical Archaeology Philip Robertson, Historic Scotland Dr Robb Robinson, Maritime Historical Studies Centre, University of Hull Matt Skelhorn, Ministry of Defence, Salvage and Marine Operations Dr Dominic Tweddle, National Museum of the Royal Navy, Portsmouth Peter Wolrich, Honor Frost Foundation

Robert Yorke, Joint Nautical Archaeology Policy Committee